Island Hoppin

I recently returned from a 7 day cruise in the Caribbean – the Carnival Victory hit the islands of St. Thomas, Barbados, St. Lucia, St. Kitts, and St. Maarten. While I have determined that cruising is not for me and I’m more of a 4 days on an island-explore on own-go at own pace-kinda girl, it was an experience that I have learned from and unfortunately get to repeat next year. (Taking students on a cruise is “an integral part of the travel curriculum” and since I am the only professor in the travel curriculum…well you get the picture).

Speaking of pictures – here are my favorites! I tried to narrow it down as best I could…My goal was to try and capture the islands in both the scenery, the people, and just random details that make-up the island as a whole. Given the way I was traveling (via tour bus with lots of other people) I’m mostly happy with what I came up with. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response to “Island Hoppin

  1. I love cruising, but I’m with you…I’d much rather stay in one place for a few days so I have time to relax and go at my own pace. I loved St. Thomas, so we actually bought a cheap timeshare there on ebay for $1 and then we’d go there every year for a week…it was FABULOUS!

Leave a Reply

