Victory is So Sweet

While I normally do most of my shooting/posting when I travel – my real love is action photography. Specifically sport photography – even more so if I know and enjoy the teams/sports that I’m shooting.

The University of Northwestern Ohio men’s soccer team made it to to the NAIA Sweet Sixteen tournament for the first time (and the program is only 3 years old!). The timing worked out and I was fortunate to be able to make the drive down to Delray Beach and cheer on the team, many of the players I had as students.

I also lucked out and the photo-gods (and a UNOH alum) blessed me with a media pass … i.e. access to the field to take pics. Here are some that I think came out well.

The men secured a second win and are advancing to the semi-finals! Go Racers!

Leave a Reply

