Active Recovery and Exploration = Success!

On my vacation to California, I wanted to do some hiking. I came across this nifty article from the Vacaville CVB website (CVB websites are phenomenal and should be the first stop when looking up info on a new destination…in my humble opinion) – I really wanted to hike Cold Canyon but due to the fires it was closed. After some consulting with various friends in the area, Pena Adobe was the second option. It was a great choice – challenging trails and great views. No need to hit the gym after hiking up and down the hills, my leg muscles got a full workout in (as did my camera!)

Leave a Reply

